This challenge was organized by ChaLearn.

The organization team included:

Isabelle Guyon, Clopinet, Berkeley, California.

Vassilis Athitsos, University of Texas at Arlington, Texas.

Pat Jangyodsuk, University of Texas at Arlington, Texas.

Hugo-Jair Escalante, IANOE, Mexico.

The on-line-submission of results was hosted by Kaggle. Special thanks to Ben Hamner for his help.

Isabelle Guyon
Vassilis Athitsos
Hugo Escalante
Pat Jangyodsuk

Isabelle Guyon Vassilis Athitsos Hugo Jair Escalante Pat Jangyodsuk Ben Hamner

The advisors included:

- Machine learning:

David Aha, Naval Research Laboratory, USA

Yoshua Bengio, Université de Montréal, Canada

Yann LeCun, New York University, USA

Urs Mueller, Net-Scale Technologies, USA

Andrew Ng, Stanford University, USA

Daniel Silver, Acadiau University, Canada

Graham Taylor, University of Guelph, Canada

- Machine vision:

Richard Bowden, University of Surrey, UK

Philippe Dreuw, Aachen University, Germany

Ivan Laptev, INRIA, France

Jitendra Malik, UC Berkeley, USA

Greg Mori, Simon Fraser University, Canada

Christian Vogler, ILSP, Athens, Greece

- Industry sponsors:

Alex Kipman, Microsoft, USA

Laura Massey, Microsoft, USA

Branislab Kisacanin, Texas Instrument, USA

Alex Kipman and Laura Massey

Alex Kipman and Laura Massey

We would also like to thank the data donors, our advisors and collaborators for contributing to the design of the challenge and the board of ChaLearn who reviewed the final rules. We are grateful for the support of Microsoft, Texas Instrument, the US National Science Foundation, the DARPA Deep Learning program, the EU Pascal2 network of excellence and the Challenges in Machine Learning foundation. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of the sponsors.